/AGDQ 2021 Is Live Now: Here’s How To Watch
AGDQ Starts Today: Here's How To Watch

AGDQ 2021 Is Live Now: Here’s How To Watch

Awesome Games Done Quick–better known as AGDQ–takes place every winter and sees some of the best speedrunners in the world make history with difficult and nostalgic video games. Because of the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, the event is being held online instead of as an in-person celebration this year, but there are still a ton of games to watch. Here’s how to watch and what to expect.

How to watch AGDQ 2021

AGDQ 2021 is being streamed live on the organization’s official Twitch channel. It began on January 3 at 8:30 AM PT / 11:30 AM ET with a pre-show presentation and concludes the following Sunday, January 10, after a special The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time stream. You can see the full stream below.

For this event, donations are going toward the Prevent Cancer Foundation. You can learn more on the official Games Done Quick website, which also shows off the prizes you’ll have a chance to receive for donating.

There will be a variety of games streamed during AGDQ 2021, both old and new. We’ve selected some of our favorites and organized them by date and time so you know when to be watching.

January 3

Ori and the Will of the Wisps: 3:23 PM PT / 6:23 PM ET

Metroid: Zero Mission: 6:54 PM PT / 9:54 PM ET

January 4

Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots: 11:25 PM PT (January 3) / 2:25 AM ET

Ecco the Dolphin: 4:35 AM PT / 7:35 AM ET

Sonic the Hedgehog (2006): 12:03 PM PT / 3:03 PM ET

Dishonored 2: 5:17 PM PT / 8:17 PM ET

January 5

Strider: 6:51 AM PT / 9:51 AM ET

Mega Man 11: 9:17 AM PT / 12:17 PM ET

Cuphead: 3:40 PM PT / 6:40 PM ET

Hades: 4:25 PM PT / 7:25 PM ET

January 6

Crash Bandicoot: N. Sane Trilogy (first game): 12:27 PM PT / 3:27 PM ET

Devil May Cry 3: Special Edition: 3:12 PM PT / 6:12 PM ET

The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword: 7:19 PM PT / 10:19 AM ET

January 7

Pokemon Platinum: 9:15 AM PT / 12:15 PM ET

Halo 3: 4:30 pm PT / 7:30 PM ET

Half-Life: 6:10 PM PT / 9:10 PM ET

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order: 6:52 PM PT / 9:52 PM ET

January 8

Final Fantasy VII: 1:46 PM PT / 4:46 PM ET

The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask: 4:01 PM PT / 7:01 PM ET

Super Mario 64: 4:41 PM PT / 7:41 PM ET

January 9

Celeste: 6:24 AM PT / 9:24 AM ET

Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse: 6:54 AM PT / 9:54 AM ET

Super Meat Boy: 9:26 AM PT / 12:26 PM ET

Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice: 3:04 PM PT / 6:04 PM ET

January 10

The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time: 9:41 PM PT (January 9) / 12:41 AM ET

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.