/WandaVision On Disney+: How To Watch, Episode Release Dates, And More
WandaVision On Disney+: How To Watch, Episode Release Dates, And More

WandaVision On Disney+: How To Watch, Episode Release Dates, And More

2020 was the first year since 2009 without a Marvel movie. Feels weird, doesn’t it? And while the next MCU movie–Black Widow–won’t be hitting theaters until at least May 7, there is a new Disney+ show coming your way taking place in Marvel’s expansive cinematic universe: WandaVision.

The new TV show follows Vision (Paul Bettany) and Wanda (Elizabeth Olsen) as they live their lives, seemingly trapped in a sitcom which bounces around between time periods. If the video above is confusing to you, don’t worry, as we’re all trying to make heads or tails of what’s happening.

Most likely, the show will explain what happened to the duo in the Avengers: Endgame aftermath. Though, it’s worth noting Vision was still definitely dead when that movie ended. This will probably include how Vision came back to life and how he got the Mind stone back on his forehead–if it’s really even there.

How to watch:

There is only one way to watch WandaVision, and that’s on Disney+. The streaming service costs $7 a month (or $70 a year), and you can watch movies and TV shows from Marvel, Star Wars, Pixar, National Geographic, and of course, Disney. Additionally, you can bundle Disney+ with Hulu and ESPN+ for $13 a month.

New episodes of WandaVision will hit Disney+ on Fridays at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET, so you’ll have to stay up late to check out what the duo are up to or avoid all the internet Friday morning before you have a chance to watch.

However, this isn’t the only thing we’re getting from Marvel this year. As previously mentioned, Black Widow arrives on May 7, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings on July 9, Eternals on November 5, and Spider-Man 3 on December 17. However, that’s just movies. Disney+ has a few more TV shows coming this year, including The Falcon and The Winter Soldier on March 19, Loki in May, and What If…?, Ms. Marvel, and Hawkeye landing sometime later this year.

Below, you’ll find the release schedule for the first season of WandaVision.

WandaVision episode air dates:

  • Episode 1: January 15
  • Episode 2: January 22
  • Episode 3: January 29
  • Episode 4: February 5
  • Episode 5: February 12
  • Episode 6: February 19
  • Episode 7: February 26
  • Episode 8: March 5
  • Episode 9: March 12

And after you’re finished watching each new episode, head back to GameSpot for tons of coverage, including checking out all the Easter eggs you may have missed.