/CES 2021: Dates, Conferences, And News We Expect
CES 2021: Dates, Conferences, And News We Expect

CES 2021: Dates, Conferences, And News We Expect

The ongoing COVID-19 pandemic has changed how conventions operate–or don’t–and this certainly applies to CES 2021. The event won’t be held in-person this year, but there will still be plenty of virtual presentations and announcements beginning Monday, January 11. The biggest names in technology will share news on upcoming products and services, including gaming brands. Here is everything you need to know about CES 2021, including the dates, key presentations, and expected announcements.

When is CES 2021?

CES 2021 will take place online from January 11 through January 14, and events are scheduled throughout each of these days. It kicks off with a keynote presentation from Verizon CEO and chairman Hans Vestberg on January 11 at 3:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM ET.

You can see a full list of when each event kicks off on the official CES website. Keep in mind that some of the scheduled events during these CES 2021 dates are actually replays of previously-streamed presentations. This is the case for every single event on January 14.

Key events

Below, we’ve roundup up some of the most intriguing events to look out for, as they’re likely to be filled with news on hardware, games, and more. Some are specific to gaming or esports, while others have a broader technology focus that might include gaming content.

January 11

Verizon Keynote: 3:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM ET

January 12

Next Generation Television in Focus: 4:30 AM PT / 7:30 AM ET

CTA’s Vision for the Tech Industry: 5:15 AM PT / 8:15 AM ET

GeForce RTX: Game On: 9 AM PT / noon ET

AMD Keynote: 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET

Do More with Intel’s Power of Computing: 9:15 AM PT / 12:15 PM ET

RazerStore Live: CES Edition: 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET

Sony Electronics of North America announcements: 10:45 AM PT / 1:45 PM ET

Creating an Esports League From the Ground Up: 12:15 PM PT / 3:15 PM ET

January 13

TCL Global CES 2021 Spotlight Session: 4:30 AM PT / 7:30 AM ET

Microsoft Keynote: 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET

The Technological Revolution of Esports: 12:15 PM PT / 3:15 PM ET

Expected gaming announcements

While much of the news for CES 2021 is being kept under wraps, we do already have some companies teasing announcements during the event.

Arcade1Up news

Arcade1Up tends to make a lot of new announcements at CES, and even though it will be online-only this year, that isn’t changing. The brand’s marketing and communications lead David McIntosh teased news on Twitter, but stopped short of saying what category the systems would be in. He also didn’t share the exact date for the news, but we should learn more soon.

Rumored new GeForce laptop GPU

One of the juiciest rumors revolves around ASUS, which already teased an upgrade for its TUF gaming laptops as well as its Republic of Gamers line. It appears a new system could include a still-unannounced mobile version of the RTX 3080. The traditional version is extremely difficult to find, which could make this laptop a hot-ticket item. Nvidia will be hosting its own presentation on January 12, and it will feature “the latest innovations in gaming and graphics” according to its official website. These presentations could feature a game demonstration using the company’s GeForce processors.

Razer news

RazerStore Live will be held on January 12, and it will feature product announcements and promotions along with prizes for those watching. It has only been a few months since Razer’s last big presentation, but there will be news on “exclusive products” during the stream.

For more on CES 2021, read about Nvidia’s GeForce RTX presentation as well as the new Mad Catz gaming mouse and new Samsung TVs.

Now Playing: 8 Most Anticipated Games Of 2021