/CES 2021: Watch AMD’s CES Stream Here
CES 2021: Watch AMD's CES Stream Here

CES 2021: Watch AMD’s CES Stream Here

CES is happening this week as a digital-only event, and it’s looking to be a big year for PC gamers. Even though AMD just released its new RX 6900XT graphics card in December, we can still expect some exciting announcements from the company for CES.

AMD’s keynote will be presented by CEO Dr. Lisa Su, with the company’s official description promising “the AMD vision for the future of research, education, work, entertainment and gaming, including a portfolio of high-performance computing and graphics solutions.”

It was only last October that AMD announced three graphics cards from its new line, Big Navi, with the flagship releasing in early December. Some are hopeful that the CES presentation will include another Big Navi announcement however, potentially introducing a mid-range card.

The most likely new announcement would be AMD Ryzen 5000 mobile processors, following on from the Ryzen 4000 chips announced at last year’s CES.

AMD is also currently working on a super sampling software solution in answer to Nvidia’s Deep-Learning Super Sampling tech, though it’s unclear if this software would be ready to show off yet.

There’s only one way to find out what AMD has in store for this year, and you can catch the stream live, right here on Tuesday, January 12 at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM GMT / 5 PM CET.

Nvidia’s stream is also taking place on Tuesday, one hour after the start of AMD’s stream.