/BlizzCon 2021: Schedule And How To Watch
BlizzCon 2021: Schedule And How To Watch

BlizzCon 2021: Schedule And How To Watch

BlizzCon is the official yearly celebration of all things Blizzard, with game news and announcements, contests, and performances for everyone who loves World of Warcraft, Overwatch, Diablo, or any of Blizzard’s other games. Because of the pandemic, this year’s event will be online, with BlizzCon 2021 dubbed “BlizzConline” because someone at Blizzard thinks they’re very clever. It’s being held on February 19 and February 20.

BlizzCon is a long event and features multiple presentations and panels, so it helps to have a rundown of what is happening and when it’s happening. Below, we’ve rounded up a schedule of the biggest events as well as how you can tune in. Unlike the traditional BlizzCon events’ streams, everything this year is free.

BlizzCon 2021 Schedule

February 19

  • Opening Ceremony2 PM PT / 5 PM ET
  • World of Warcraft – What’s Next: 3:10 PM PT / 6:10 pm ET
  • Diablo – What’s Next: 3:10 PM PT / 6:10 pm ET
  • Behind the Scenes of Overwatch 2: 3:10 PM PT / 6:10 pm ET
  • Diablo Deep Dive5 PM PT / 8 PM ET

February 20

  • World of Warcraft Q&A: noon PT / 3 PM ET
  • Heartstone Q&A: noon PT / 3 PM ET
  • Diablo Q&A: noon PT / 3 PM ET
  • World of Warcraft – The Evolution of Thrall: 2:05 PM PT / 5:05 PM ET
  • World of Warcraft – Cooking Workshop3:15 PM PT / 6:15 PM ET

How To Watch BlizzCon 2021

You will be able to watch everything from BlizzCon 2021 directly on the BlizzCon website. Typically, most of this content would be locked behind a paywall for those who didn’t purchase a ticket, but with this year’s free format, you can view everything across six different channels. There will be archives from videos you missed as well as re-broadcasts if two events you are interested in happen to run at the same time.

What To Expect

Overwatch

Overwatch 2 is on the way, and during the “Behind the Scenes of Overwatch 2” panel, the development team will share some insight into how it’s making the game as well as show some of its work so far. The event starts at 3:10 PM PT / 6:10 PM ET on February 19 and runs for roughly 40 minutes.

Beginning immediately after that panel is “The Voices of Overwatch,” which will run for about 90 minutes and features voice actors as they discuss performing the characters and reenact a cinematic.

Diablo

One of the most exciting presentations of BlizzCon should be “Diablo: What’s Next,” which takes place on February 19 at 3:10 PM PT / 6:10 PM ET and runs for 40 minutes. This says it’s focused on content coming to Sanctuary, which could mean it features multiple games. Diablo IV and the mobile Diablo Immortal are both in development.

Later that evening at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET, there will be a Diablo Deep Dive with the development team, going more in depth on the game.

World of Warcraft

World of Warcraft fans will want to first tune in for the “World of Warcraft: What’s Next” presentation on February 19 at 3:10 PM PT / 6:10 PM ET. Like similar panels for the other games, it runs for 40 minutes and focuses on new content coming to the game. At 4:20 PM PT / 7:20 PM ET that same evening, there will be a “World of Warcraft: Voices of the Afterlife” panel with voice actors from the game.

You won’t want to miss “World of Warcraft: Cooking Workshop” on February 20, either. Beginning at 3:15 PM PT / 6:15 PM ET and running for 70 minutes, the presentation will see Chef Lulaboo make food inspired by Azeroth.

Hearthstone

Heartstone doesn’t have a big “What’s Next” presentation this year, but there are a few events on February 20 to check out. At 12:35 PM PT / 3:35 PM ET, the “Blizzard Art Studio: Reno Jackson” presentation will show you how to draw the character with help from Heartstone artist Rafael Zanchetin. Later that day at 2:10 PM PT / 5:10 PM ET, the “Hearthstone: Streamer Showdown” event will see a live game show between streamers and personalities Alec Dawson, Kripp, Alliestrasza, and Liv Breeden.