/Zack Snyder Reveals All Six Justice League Chapter Titles
Zack Snyder Reveals All Six Justice League Chapter Titles

Zack Snyder Reveals All Six Justice League Chapter Titles

Zack Snyder’s Justice League’s four-hour runtime is intimidating, but Snyder has split the film into six parts, breaking the story up a bit. The director announced the first two chapter titles for the film last weekend, but has now revealed the other four ahead of the film’s March 18 debut on HBO Max.

The six chapters are as follows:

  • Don’t Count On It, Batman
  • The Age of Heroes
  • Beloved Mother, Beloved Son
  • “Change Machine”
  • All the King’s Horses
  • Something Darker

This can look a little confusing at first thanks to the complex history of Zack Snyder’s Justice League. Snyder was in the process of directing Justice League when he had to step away due to a family tragedy. Warner Bros. handed the film off to Joss Whedon, who finished and released the film to negative reviews from critics and moviegoers alike.

Fans of Snyder’s previous DC superhero films, Man of Steel and Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, began to call for Warner Bros. to release a version that they believed already existed that reflected Snyder’s vision, using the hashtag #releasethesnydercut. Eventually Warner Bros. would greenlight the film as an HBO Max exclusive four-part miniseries with a $20 million budget for reshoots.

The Justice League miniseries’ budget would eventually balloon to a reported $70 million, and it returned to becoming a single film. The official Snyder Cut Twitter account addressed fan confusion about a four-part show that became a film with six parts, clarifying that it is “Six parts. One Film.”

Zack Snyder’s Justice League will release on HBO Max on March 18.

Now Playing: Zack Snyder’s Justice League: 17 Things To Know About The Director’s Cut